blurb

by heatherhixon

What’d you do today? I happened to make a book on blurb.com it’s gonna be printed, bound and shipped to me (ready for my mom’s birthday) in just 7 days!

picture-5

You gotta check this place out.. it’s way too easy. Me and my friend, Feli, met with some blurb peeps at the Palm Springs Photo Festival. They were just one of the awesome sponsors at this event. 

We had such a great time. We got to hear some amazing photographers speak about their work such as Duane Michals, Todd Hido, Steve McCurry, and a great presentation of Robert Mapplethorpe’s work. And the most valuable part was participating in portfolio reviews. I was fortunate enough to be reviewed by Cindy Rowe of Saatchi & Saatchi, LA; Leah Levine, L2 Agency, and Jean Jeaques Naudet, American Photo.

I had been working on the production of the festival in the offices, so to see it come together and experience was really overwhelming and inspiring.

Plus, I won a Leica!! woot woot

